TRT Index Research
TRT Cost Index 2026
Original data on what testosterone replacement therapy actually costs in the United States - compiled from the published pricing of 48 online TRT providers and the locations of 3,503 in-person clinics.
Published July 2026. Free to cite with a link to this page.
Key findings
- 58% of the 48 online TRT providers we track do not publish their pricing anywhere on their public site.
- Among the 20 providers that do publish pricing, the median entry price is $122.50/month, with published tiers spanning $25 to $340/month.
- Providers that bundle lab work have a median entry price of $122.5/month versus $139/month for providers that bill labs separately - bundled labs do not cost more at the median.
- 3,503 in-person TRT and hormone clinics are cataloged across all 50 states plus DC; California (357), Florida (336), and Texas (331) have the most, while per resident, Colorado leads among large states.
The price transparency problem
Of the 48 online TRT providers in our directory, only 20 publish a price anywhere a prospective patient can find it before booking a consultation. The remaining 28 (58%) require a call, a form, or a paid consult to learn what treatment costs. For a recurring monthly therapy, that opacity makes comparison shopping - and budgeting - unnecessarily hard.
Published online TRT pricing, July 2026
Every provider in our dataset with public pricing, sorted by entry price. "Labs" indicates whether bloodwork is bundled into the membership.
| Provider | Published price | Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Hone Health | $25-$149/mo | Included |
| Evolve Telemedicine | From $75/mo | Not stated |
| Invigor Medical | $75-$340/mo | Not stated |
| Alpha MD | $98-$129/mo | Included |
| 1st Optimal | $99-$159/mo | Included |
| AlynMD | $99-$100/mo | Included |
| TRT Nation | $99-$180/mo | Separate |
| Low T Center | $105-$155/mo | Included |
| Royal Medical Center | $119-$195/mo | Included |
| Male Excel | $120-$132/mo | Included |
| PeakPerforMAX | From $125/mo | Included |
| Henry Meds | From $129/mo | Included |
| PeterMD | From $139/mo | Separate |
| Blokes | From $149/mo | Included |
| Maximus | $189.99-$199.99/mo | Not stated |
| Fountain TRT | From $199/mo | Separate |
| Gameday Men's Health | From $199/mo | Included |
| Hormone Therapeutics | From $199/mo | Included |
| Renew Youth | From $218/mo | Included |
| ModernMen | From $229/mo | Included |
Counterintuitively, providers that bundle labs do not charge more at the median ($122.5/mo with labs included vs $139/mo with labs billed separately) - meaning the all-in cost gap is larger than the sticker prices suggest.
Where the clinics are
In-person TRT and hormone clinic counts from our directory of 3,503 locations, and clinics per million residents among the 15 largest markets.
| State | Clinics |
|---|---|
| California | 357 |
| Florida | 336 |
| Texas | 331 |
| Arizona | 137 |
| New York | 134 |
| Illinois | 123 |
| Colorado | 110 |
| Tennessee | 106 |
| Georgia | 101 |
| Ohio | 88 |
| State | Clinics / 1M residents |
|---|---|
| Colorado | 18.6 |
| Arizona | 18.0 |
| Tennessee | 14.7 |
| Florida | 14.4 |
| Texas | 10.6 |
| Washington | 10.1 |
| Illinois | 9.7 |
| Virginia | 9.2 |
| New Jersey | 9.2 |
| California | 9.1 |
Methodology and reuse
Telehealth pricing was collected from each provider's own public pages (20 of 48 providers publish pricing; entry price = the lowest published monthly tier that includes testosterone care). Clinic locations come from public business listings compiled and classified in the TRT Index directory; counts include clinics classified as primarily TRT-focused or offering TRT. Per-capita figures use U.S. Census Bureau 2024 resident population estimates, rounded. Data reflects July 2026; prices change frequently.
Citing this data: journalists, researchers, and publishers are welcome to cite any figure on this page with attribution and a link to trtindex.com/research/trt-cost-index-2026/. For questions or the underlying tables, contact us via the about page.
This page is informational, not medical advice, and no figure here is an endorsement of any provider. See our editorial standards.
